KYDHA Eastern Component - Bluegrass District
Professional Pride in Kentucky's Bluegrass District
Trustee and Committee Chairs
Committee Members
Contact Us


We are the Bluegrass District of the Eastern Component of the Kentucky Dental Hygienists' Association.

The purpose of the association shall be to improve the total health of all Kentuckians by ensuring access to quality oral health care and increasing awareness of the benefits of prevention while representing and promoting the highest standards of dental hygiene education, licensure and practice, thereby strengthening the profession of dental hygiene in Kentucky.


To strengthen the profession of dental hygiene in Kentucky, the mission of BGDDHA is to develop, support, and empower registered dental hygienists, in order to support the BGDDHA purpose and ADHA and KYDHA purpose and mission.

The boundaries of the Blue Grass District include the following counties: Anderson, Bath, Bourbon, Boyle, Breathitt, Clark, Estill, Fayette, Franklin, Garrard, Harrison, Jessamine, Lee, Madison, Menifee, Mercer, Montgomery, Nicholas, Powell, Scott, Wolfe and Woodford.